By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


Nursing Times Awards 2011 winners announced

Winners of the Nursing Times Award 2011 were announced last night at London’s Hilton Hotel, Park Lane.

Nurse of the Year winner was Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Tracy Earley.

Kerrie Naylor from Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Trust -Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Trust won the Rising Star Award.

The Nursing Times Award Lifetime Achievement Award was awarded to Marcelle de Sousa from UCLH.

The event was attended by chief nursing officers for England, Scotland and Wales - Christine Beasley, Ros Moore and Jean White.

This year’s Nursing Times Awards recieved nearly 850 entries, an increase of 70% on 2010.

You can view a full list of all the Nursing Times Awards 2011 winners here.


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!