Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Healthcare super-regulator CHRE appoints new board

  • Comment

The healthcare super-regulator, the CHRE has appointed a new board of non-executive members.

Led by chair Baroness Jill Pitkeathley, the six new members will help oversee other healthcare regulators including the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC), General Medical Council (GMC) and the Health Professions Council (HPC).

The new CHRE non executive members are Ann Curno, a non-executive director of the Mental Health Act Commission, Andrew Hind, chief executive of the Charity Commission and former Air Transport Users Council chair Ian Hamer.

Also joining are Sally Irvine, chair of Newcastle City Health Trust, Stuart MacDonnell, chief executive of the Northern Health and Social Services Board and Jayne Scott, a non-executive director of gas and electricity regulator Ofgem.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.