Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Enter the Nursing Times Awards

  • Comment

Entries for the Nursing Times Awards 2019 are open until 26 April. Enter now for the chance to tell the nursing world about your great care and innovation

Spring is in the air and it is time to start thinking about your winning entry for the Nursing Times Awards for 2019. 

An award win looks great on the CV and could just be the stepping stone you need to help move up the ladder or get that dream job. It is also a chance to spread best practice and tell the nursing world about your great care and innovation.

Whether you’re an exemplary nurse that embodies the best of the profession, a team that goes above and beyond for your patients or a rising star making a difference in your organisation – we want to hear your story.

Taking place on Wednesday 30 October in a glittering evening ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Lane in London, the annual Nursing Times Awards recognise those making nursing an innovative, patient-focused and inclusive profession.

Highlighting excellence in a wide range of nursing specialties from mental health to clinical research, the awards also provide the opportunity to congratulate your peers, leaders and the brightest talent entering the profession.

You can either nominate yourself and your team or nominate another individual, ward or team that you admire. Start your application today in good time for the entry deadline of Friday 26 April.

Meanwhile, if staffing and recruitment and retention is more your thing, why not also enter the Nursing Times Workforce Awards, now in their second year. Nursing Times will be giving out trophies to winners across 14 categories. We will highlight and reward innovation in workforce planning and management that contribute to sustaining a workforce fit for the future.

For example, the categories include Workforce Team of the Year, Best Recruitment Experience and Nurse Manager of the Year.

New for 2019 are three additional awards categories. The Diversity and Inclusion Champion of the Year and Nurse Manager of the Year categories will aim to recognise those going above and beyond to make nursing an inclusive, supportive environment where employees can grow into the best nurses they can be.

Meanwhile, the Best International Recruitment Experience category will recognise an organisation’s strategic approach to improving the recruitment experience for overseas nurses and midwives coming to work in the UK.

A massive 508 people came to the awards in 2018. This year, we are aiming to be even bigger and better.

You have until 22 March get your application together and tell us why you should win. So, do not delay to avoid disappointment.

For more information on both sets of awards, please visit 

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.