Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Nursing Times Awards winners revealed

  • Comment

Nursing Times is proud to announce the winners of the Nursing Times Awards 2009. Full coverage, photos and videos to follow.

Chief Nursing Officer
Beverley Tabernacle and colleagues Salford Royal Foundation Trust

Accident and emergency
Beverley Tabernacle and colleagues Salford Royal Foundation Trust

Bank and agency
Lesley Weeks British Nursing Association

Cancer nurse leader
Anne Snow Isle of Wight Primary Care Trust

Child health
Paul Mulholland and colleagues NHS Tameside and Glossop

Joanne Mangnall and colleagues NHS Rotherhan

Infection control
Deborah Barry and colleagues Royal Free Hampstead Trust

Innovation in your specialty
Fiona Murphy and colleagues Royal Bolton Hospital Foundation Trust

Improving maternity services
Carolyn West and Alison Williams Doncaster and Bassetlaw Hospitals Foundation Trust

Mental health winner
Rebecca Dawber Greater Manchester West Mental Health Foundation Trust

Nursing and technology
Janet Hunt and colleagues Heart of England Foundation Trust

Patient dignity
Lorraine Smith and colleagues St Benedict’s Hospice

Patient pathway
Louise Cooper and colleagues NHS Luton Community Services

Patient safety
Dawn Wardell and colleagues George Eliot Hospital Trust

Marie Turney and colleagues Milton Keynes General Trust
Amanda Williamson and colleagues University of East Anglia

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.