Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Report this comment to a moderator

Please fill in the form below if you think a comment is unsuitable. Your comments will be sent to our moderator for review.
By submitting your information you agree to our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

Report comment to moderator

Required fields.


Nurses must ‘reflect’ new end of life care standards


Why do we need another six (6) list of how to give good care at end of life? Do any of these expert panels look at what is already 'out there' as far as initiatives and policies and guidance? We have had the '6 Steps for End of Life Care (2008) from the NEoLC strategy. We have had the 6 C's for care from the NMC (as a response to the Francis Report 2005-2013). We have the 5 Priorities for Care of the Dying Person (Leader Alliance for Care of the Dying, 2015). We have the 6 Ambitions for Palliative and End of Life Care (National Palliative and End of Life Care Partnership, 2015-2020) Do we really NEED another set of six statements???? Let's just start to DO the Care and Change the culture of care!!!!!

Posted date

8 July, 2016

Posted time

11:30 am